Williamson County Schools Schedule 13-2014

WIlliamson county schoolWilliamson County Schools Schedule 2013-2014

Friday (Student ½ day) August 9 First ½ day for students
Monday (First Full Student Day) August 12 First Full Day for Students
Monday (No School) September 2 Labor Day (System Closed)
Wednesday October 9 End of First Quarter Grading Period (43 Instruc.Days)
Friday & Monday (No School) October 11 & 14 Fall Break (System Closed Monday Oct. 14)
Wednesday October 16 Reports Cards Sent Home
Wednesday October 16 PSAT/PLAN
Monday (No Students) November 11 Site-Based Professional Development Day
Monday – Friday (No School) November 25-29 Thanksgiving Holiday (System Closed 28-29)
Tuesday-Friday December 17 – 20 First Semester Exams
Friday (Students ½ Day) December 20 End of First Semester (87 instructional days)
Monday – Friday (No School) December 23-Jan 3 Winter Holiday—(System Closed Dec. 23-25 & Dec 30–Jan 1)
Monday (No Students) January 6 Administrative Day
Tuesday January 7 First Student Day Second Semester
Friday January 10 Report Cards Sent Home
Monday (No School) January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (System Closed)
Monday-Friday February 3-7 TCAP Writing Assessment
Monday (No Students) February 17 District-Wide Professional Development Day
Tuesday March 4 ACT Exam (Make-ups March 18)
Wednesday March 12 End of Third Quarter Grading Period (45 Instruc. Days)
Friday March 14 Report Cards Sent Home
Monday – Friday (No School) March 17 – 21 Spring Break (System Closed 21)
Friday (No School) April 18 Spring Holiday (System Closed)
Monday – Friday  May 5 – May 9 TCAP Test (State Test Window April 28-May 9)
Monday – Thursday May 19 – 22 Semester Exams
Thursday (Students ½ Day) May 22 Last Day for Students – End of Second Sem. (90 Instructional Days = Total 177 instructional days)
Friday May 23 Administrative Day for Teachers
Thursday – Sunday May 22-25 Graduation Window

 

Speak Your Mind

*